Are You Hooked?

screen-shot-2016-09-14-at-9-13-41-pm

Blacksburg, Va., Hooked – The Hooked App is available to download for free on iTunes and Google Play. Photo credit: Hookedapp.com

 

by Jessalynne Ku–

Hungry for the #1 college food and drink app? Then Hooked is the right app for you! Founders Tim Rothwell and Brett Berman have created the newest trending food app college students and community can use. It is simple, easy, and free! All you have to do is download the app off of iTunes or Google Play, find a deal at a specific restaurant, and just show the cashier your deal. You instantly save off several dollars on your meal. They are located in Charlottesville and Blacksburg in Virginia.

“After I got the app, my food life has changed. Now instead of sitting around and trying to pick out which restaurant I want to go to, I look at the app to see which restaurant has deals, find the one I like, and then go to that place,” said Jordyn Kim, senior at Virginia Tech.

Some of the restaurants you can find deals for in Blacksburg include SweetFrog, Bollo’s Cafe & Bakery, Green’s Grill & Sushi Bar, Frosty Parrot, Social House, and many more. There are different deals every day according to different restaurants. Once the deal is out, you only have a few hours to “redeem” that deal. Usually they last between one to three hours.

“Sometimes when I want a late night snack but don’t want to spend so much money, I pull up the app and look to see what is available. I have saved so much money since I have gotten the app,” said Polly Oldenburg, senior at Virginia Tech.

Hooked has been featured in Spoon University, Odyssey, The Exponent, The DM Online, and many more.

